Testimonials & Reviews

S. Adam Ramin, MD

Urologist & Urological Oncologist located in Century City, Los Angeles, CA

9 total reviews

Dr. S. Adam Ramin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. S. Ramin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steven D.
Submitted 09/28/22
On time and completely prepared.
Ethelbert D.
Submitted 09/07/22
When all hope seemed lost, Dr. Ramin gave us a silver lining and a new will to live for my 47 y.o. husband diagnosed with terminal cancer 10 months ago. Undiagnosed kidney cancer, unknown how long it has been metastatic and invaded on multiple organs to the spine, liver, lungs, all regional lymph nodes and abdominal areas to my seemed healthy, young 47 y. o. with very young kids to raise. We seek Dr. Ramin’s professional advice when UCLA liver/kidney team denied surgical intervention, deeming he might not survive the long surgery and whatever complications. Dr.Ramin saw the Ct scan once and with his expertise responded simply , “ this is doable”. We will do the surgery in Cedars Sinai Medical Center, will consult with Dr. Nessir/Dr.Kosari liver team.” We just couldn’t believe it, my husband who’s been 85% bedridden for the past 1/1/2 month (March-April)due to severe pain from his back (right kidney tumor large enough to invade the liver, lungs. Dr. Ramin said it just like that, it’s doable ! Within 3 weeks, the surgery was scheduled with a 1-week setback due to lowering blood level needing blood transfusion first. The most memorable day of May 24, 2022, a long surgery, all our families and friends rallied for prayers, for my husband, the surgeons, nurses and assistants to pull it through. It was the longest day, the most tedious long awaited surgery with bleeding complication, unable to stop bleeding for 1.5 hours per the liver team and after 10 hrs the surgery was succesful God works really in mysterious ways. Now 2 months’ post-surgery, my husband is now driving and yes, he’s able to walk at least around our house and yard. Our Oncologists previous Dr. Kroloff (UCLA) and presently Dr. Figlin (Cedars Sinai) did say it was nothing short of heroic attempt for Dr. Ramin and Drs. Nessir/Kosari @ Cedars Sinai Medical Center. My husband and I can’t recommend this team enough. No words can describe how grateful we are for their dedication and expertise. We hope someday there will be routine kidney screening for all, not just the usual colonoscopy, pap smear, mammograms as we learned this kind of cancer is hard to detect and true enough can be undiagnosed for years. It will be a long journey for the next few months’ treatment wise, immunotherapy, targeted cell therapy, tests and scans yet we know my husband is in good hands with God guiding us each day.
John S.
Submitted 08/14/22
Absolutely great very professional and i felt very comfortable
Ruben T.
Submitted 04/29/22
Most caring, professional and knowledgeable physician! Excellent skills, bedside manner, excellent follow up and detailed instructions and information. Most curious medical care.
Farokh S.
Submitted 09/16/21
*****
Kimberly F.
Submitted 07/25/21
Since my very first visit,from the front desk, to the nurses,to the doctors assistant, to Dr. Ramin ,everyone has been awesome, and, I've never had to wait much longer than my appointment time to be seen/addressed. The professionalism is impeccable, and although I'm dealing with a serious medical issue, I feel a sense of comfort and peace when I'm having an office visit !!
Chris D.
Submitted 10/29/20
I was referred to Dr. Ramin for a recurrence of my renal cancer. From the start my wife and I were impressed with his competence, professionalism, and his genuine caring for my best interest and outcome. His staff in his office was caring, professional, and made sure everything was to my satisfaction. His surgical team was a well oiled machine and I had the feeling that I was in good hands. During surgery he went the extra effort to check my entire abdomen and excised masses that he thought suspicious even when the scans said they were not. Because of his extra effort, these masses were diagnosed as cancer, were removed and my post op treatment was modified. At the least he saved me from future surgeries. At best his surgical expertise aided in my outcome from a difficult surgery from a technical standpoint with a lot of scar tissue from previous surgeries. Initially I was reluctant to travel 1 1/2 hrs for his care but it has been more than worth it as the care I received from Dr Ramin far exceeds any I have received from any other Urologist I have seen. Having been a physician for 35 years and working with and being a patient of many urologists and surgeons, I cannot recommend Dr Ramin more highly and he has my full faith and trust for my care going forward.
Nemat R.
Submitted 10/15/20
Dr. RAMIN is the best physician based on my experiences and study within more than 25 years .
Ron G.
Submitted 11/12/19
I first met Dr. Ramin in 2004 at City of Hope when I was admitted for removal of an residual abdominal mass, the result of a chemotherapy regimen for testicular cancer. There were two options at the time, a traditional surgery with rather large ugly cuts, or a laparoscopic technique which was somewhat new at the time. Dr. Ramin said he would try the less invasive technique first to see if would be successful. Dr. Ramin was a pioneer in this kind of surgery, and fortunately for me, was able to successfully remove the mass leaving only 3 small marks on my abdomen. Maybe too much information, but ever since he has monitored my condition, with great attention and professionalism. And over the years since, he has removed a small bladder tumor, and performed TURP surgery for an enlarged prostate. I highly recommend Dr. Ramin, as a physician and as a friend whom I trust.